SculptureCenter 44-19PurvesStreet LongIslandCity,NewYork11101 t718.361.1750 f718.786.9336 info@sculpture-center.org www.sculpture-center.org

For Immediate Release

Release Date: March 18, 2010

Event: Lucky Draw

Location: SculptureCenter 44-19 Purves Street Long Island City, NY 11101

On-Site Previews: April 10, 2010 – 12:00-6:00PM April 12, 2010 – 12:00-6:00PM

Reception: April 13, 2010 – 6:00PM The Draw: 7:30PM

Raffle Tickets: \$450 each or \$1200 for three (includes cocktails)

Cocktail Tickets: \$50 each

Media Contact: Erin Leigh Pierson t 718.361.1750 x115 f 718.786.9336 erin@sculpture-center.org

LUCKY DRAW 2010

SCULPTURECENTER SPRING BENEFIT

New York – On April 13, 2010, SculptureCenter celebrates its ninth annual Lucky Draw, where every ticket holder is a winner! Lucky Draw is a spirited art raffle that guarantees all ticket holders a work of art. Approximately 170 artists donate art works. All proceeds directly benefit SculptureCenter exhibitions and programming.

The order in which the artworks are selected is determined by a lively and suspenseful random drawing, led by Master of Ceremonies, **Lowell Pettit**. Lucky Draw is for young and seasoned collectors alike, creating an opportunity for ticket buyers to take home artwork by emerging and established artists for a fraction of the price.

This year, we're excited to announce an impressive and expansive list of contributing artists. 2010's raffle offers the work of established artists such as **Vito Acconci, Louise Bourgeois, Wade Guyton, and Richard Serra**. In addition to these veterans of the art world, we are proud to include recent SculptureCenter exhibitors and Whitney Biennial participants **Rachel Harrison, Patrick Hill, Corey McCorkle, Alex Hubbard, Lisa Sigal** and **Marianne Vitale**. An online preview of all available artworks will be unveiled starting April 1, 2010 on SculptureCenter's website. On-site public previews of the artwork begin April 10.

The preview begins at 6:00 PM. Ticket holders enjoy cocktails and hors d'ouvres while perusing the art and planning their strategies. At 7:30 PM, art advisor and SculptureCenter's New Art Network chair, **Lowell Pettit** will begin the raffle. The first three picks will be sold in a live auction. After the auction, the fun begins!

The purchase of one Raffle Ticket guarantees the ticket holder one work of art. Raffle Tickets are \$450 each, or three for \$1200. This year, SculptureCenter is offering Cocktail Tickets for \$50 each (for those who would like to attend but not participate in the raffle). Tickets are available online at www.sculpture-center.org.

Benefit Committee:

Diane Ackerman, Sascha S. Bauer, Michael Clifton, William Dobbins, Sima Familant, Justine Fisher, Leslie Fritz, Amy Greenspon, Steve Henry, Liz Mulholland, Sheri Pasquarella, Courtney Pettit, Lowell Pettit, Carolyn Ramo, Avo Samuelian, Lisa Schiff, Michele Snyder, Ed Spurr and Samantha Tsao

LUCKY DRAW PARTICIPATING ARTISTS:

(artists confirmed as of March 18, 2010)

Participating Artists: Vito Acconci Sara Armstrong Carey Ascenzo Michael Ashkin Alice Aycock Nina Lola Bachhuber Davide Balula Judith Barry Nathan Bennett Sanford Biggers Nayland Blake Andrea Blum Deborah Boardman Katie Bode Kim Seob Boninsegni Lee Boroson **Richard Bottwin** Louise Bourgeois Strauss Bourgue-LaFrance Carol Bove **Becket Bowes** Marcy Brafman Eric Brown Tom Burr Luke Butler Shane Campbell Carter Michael Cataldi Patty Chang **Diana** Cooper Ann Craven Glen Cunningham Lucky DeBellevue Erika DeVries Mark Dion David Dixon Sam Durant Peter Edlund Aleana Egan eteam Elise Ferguson Jackie Ferrara Maximiliano Ferro Eric Fertman Robert Fischer Jonah Freeman Barbara Gallucci Aurélien Gamboni Wojciech Gilewicz Samara Golden Piero Golia Dan Graham Amy Granat Wade Guyton Anthony Hamboussi **Rachel Harrison** Ellen Harvey Valerie Hegarty Drew Heitzler

Carla Herrera-Prats Patrick Hill Nina Hoffmann Peter Hristoff T.J. Huff Scott Hug Tim Hyde Jason Irwin Marie Jager Jimbo Blachly/Lytle Shaw Matt Johnson Rashid Johnson Rvan Johnson Max Jones Ilva and Emilia Kabakov Luisa Kazanas Seth Kellv Kerstin Brätsch and Adele Röder (DAS INSTITUT) Anya Kielar Edward (Ned) Kihn Lucas Knipscher Terence Koh Joyce Kozloff Jason Kraus Shio Kusaka Alix Lambert Kricket Lane Pia Lindman Ana Linnemann Robert Lobe Cindy Loehr Marie Lorenz **Rachel Lowther** Michael Mahalchick David Mann Rachel Mason Corev McCorkle **Ryan McGinness** Sam Messer John Miller Jonathan Monk Olivier Mosset Jeanette Mundt Meredith Nickie Navin June Norling Edgar Orlaineta Virginia Overton **Rachel Owens** Ester Partegás Sheila Pepe Lillianna Pereira Maria Petschnig Aldo Pizzi Sara Rabinowitz Lucy Raven Andrea Ray **Reka Reisinger** Karlis Rekevics Ugo Rondinone

Aura Rosenberg Michael Ross Peter Rostovsky Nickolas Roudané Nancy Rubins Vanessa Safavi Hanna Sandin Kenneth Schachter Karin Schneider Dana Schutz **Richard Serra** Ward Shellev Jean Shin Lisa Sigal Jeanne Silverthorne Peter Simensky Xaviera Simmons Nolan Simon Lucy Skaer Allison Read Smith Joshua Smith Yutaka Sone Kathrin Sonntag Carlyle Stewart Michelle Stuart Holly Sumner Christian Tomaszewski Josh Tonsfeldt Oscar Tuazon Ned Vena Roberto Visani Marianne Vitale Ursula von Rydingsvard Kelley Walker Phoebe Washburn Allan Wexler Fred Wilson Jonas Wood Erik Wysocan Carey Young Holly Zausner Robert Zungu