SculptureCenter Annual Benefit Gala

    Wed, Nov 2, 2011, 6–11pm

    • Related

    Founded by artists in 1928 as The Clay Club, today SculptureCenter is a leading international arts institution dedicated to experimental and innovative developments in contemporary sculpture. Located in Long Island City, New York, SculptureCenter commissions new works and presents exhibitions by emerging and established, national and international artists. We hope you will join us for a playful look back at our history, while we highlight our commitment to the art of our time. The glamorous retro-chic Edison Ballroom promises to set the scene for an unforgettable night.

    You may purchase tickets online by clicking the "Buy Tickets" button above, or by contacting Frederick Janka at 718.361.1750 x 117,

    Featuring performances by
    Emily Sundblad and Ragnar Kjartansson
    And on the saxophone:
    Bendik Giske

    6:00 Cocktails

    Introducing new limited editions by Sarah Braman and Rashid Johnson
    With Flipbook Photobooth hosted by Shannon Plumb
    DJ: Colleen Nika

    8:00 Dinner and Show

    With artwork by Allyson Vieira

    9:30 Karaoke Afterparty

    With Ronnie Bass & Debo Eilers, Rashawn Griffin, Michael Mahalchick, Ryan McNamara, Shana Moulton, Mariah Robertson, and Jennifer Sullivan.

    Host Committee:
    Diane Ackerman, Jemilah Afshar and Sascha S. Bauer, Roland J. Augustine, Donald Baechler and Kevin Baker, Sanford Biggers, Anne and James L. Bodnar, Tanya Bonakdar, Irene and Allen H. Brill, John Connelly, Sophie Crichton Stuart, Eric Diefenbach and James Keith Brown, William G. Dobbins and Tom Burr, Augusto Arbizo/Eleven Rivington, Lee and Robert K. Elliott, Katherine Farley and Jerry Speyer, Arline and Norman Feinberg, John Friedman, Laurel Gitlen, Amy Greenspon, Lazaro Hernandez, Abby Hirschhorn and Andreas Beroutsos, Stephanie and Tim Ingrassia, Jill and Peter Kraus, Melissa Lazarov, Glauco Lolli-Ghetti, Lucrecia Zappi-Luhring and Lawrence Luhring, Mitchell-Innes & Nash, Elena M. Paul, Andrea Rosen, Elsa and Marvin Ross-Greifinger, Ursula Von Rydingsvard, Mary Sabbatino, Lisa Schiff, Adam Sheffer, Simona and Peter Stevens, Illya Szilak and Christopher Vroom, Priscilla Vail Caldwell, Thea Westreich, and Fred Wilson. Many thanks to our corporate level supporters Bloomberg and Gagosian Gallery

    Board of Trustees:
    Sascha S. Bauer, Chair, Fred Wilson, President, Andreas Beroutsos, James L. Bodnar, Jean Griffin Borho, Allen H. Brill, William G. Dobbins, Robert K. Elliott, Arline Feinberg, John Friedman, Glauco Lolli-Ghetti, Tom Otterness, Elena M. Paul, Lisa Schiff, Priscilla Vail Caldwell, Elaine G. Weitzen and Mary Ceruti, Executive Director