Gala Honoring Dan Graham

    Thu, Dec 10, 2009, 6:30pm

    • Related

    SculptureCenter cordially invites you to join us in honoring Dan Graham at our Winter Gala on Thursday, December 10, 2009.

    A constant innovator, true visionary, and fiery Aries, Dan Graham fully exemplifies the qualities that are at the core of SculptureCenter's mission and exhibition program -- artistic excellence, experimentation, and expanding the range of art and sculpture. One of the most influential figures in the field of contemporary art and theory, he has been at the forefront of many of the most significant developments in conceptual art, video and film installation, performance, site-specific sculpture, and musical collaboration.

    The Winter Gala is SculptureCenter's single biggest fundraising event, raising as much as 20% of our annual operating budget. Past honorees have included Franz West, Jenny Holzer, Martin Puryear, Jeff Koons, Louise Bourgeois, and Richard Serra.

    Featured Speaker
    Rodney Graham

    Tributes and Performances
    Rita Ackermann
    Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore
    And other special guests

    New series of prints by Walead Beshty


    Jemilah Afshar and Sascha S. Bauer
    Marian Goodman
    Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore

    Host Committee
    Larry Gagosian
    Jill and Peter Kraus
    Katherine Farley and Jerry I. Speyer

    Benefit Committee
    Diane Ackerman, Darsie Alexander, Shane Akeroyd, Anne and James L. Bodnar, Jean Griffin Borho, Irene and Allen H. Brill, James Keith Brown and Eric Diefenbach, Christine Burgin and William Wegman, Sophie Crichton-Stuart, Karina Daskalov, William G. Dobbins and Tom Burr, Lee and Robert K. Elliott, Solange Fabiao and Steven Holl, Janine Foeller, John Friedman and Jane Furse, Jane Hait, Jenny Holzer, Chrissie Iles, Stephanie and Tim Ingrassia, Mike Kelley, Ken Kuchin, Michele Maccarone, Paul McCarthy, Stephania and James A. McClennen, John Miller, Howard and Barbara Morse, Tim Nye, Rebecca Quaytman and Jeff Preiss, Cindy and Howard Rachofsky, Aura Rosenberg, Elsa and Marvin Ross-Greifinger, Almine Ruiz Picasso, Mary Sabbatino, Lisa Schiff, Karin Schneider, Bennett Simpson, Michael Smith, Lisa Spelman, Mari, Spirito, Peter and Simona Stevens, Olga Viso, Ursula Von Rydingsvard, Fred Wilson, John Scott Wotowicz and Virginia Lebermann